J. Stephen Smith

Director, Chairman, President and CEO

J. Stephen "Steve" Smith serves as the Chairman, President and CEO of SouthPoint. He also serves on the Bank's Board of Directors and was one of the original founders of the Bank. Mr. Smith has over thirty-three (33) years of banking experience in Alabama and previously worked at SouthTrust Bank.

Robert L. Trimm


Robert L. "Robin" Trimm serves as Chief Financial Officer of the Bank. Mr. Trimm has sixteen (16) years of banking experience in Alabama and Florida, previously having served as CFO at SunSouth Bank in Dothan, Alabama.

Howard L. Myers, Jr.


Howard L. "Howie" Myers serves as Chief Lending Officer of the Bank. Mr. Myers brings twenty (20) years of commercial banking experience to the Bank. Previously Mr. Myers worked in the commercial banking division of Colonial Bank, Compass Bank and Red Mountain Bank.

Theodore E. Wood


Theodore E. "Ted" Wood, serves as Chief Credit Officer and brings more than thirty (30) years of experience in credit administration. He previously held leadership positions at ServisFirst Bank, Wachovia Bank and SouthTrust Bank.

Randolph S. Brown

EVP, Home Mortgage Lending

Randolph S. "Randy" Brown, joined the Bank in August of 2010 bringing with him more than 26 years of mortgage lending experience. Prior to SouthPoint, Randy worked for 16 years with New South Federal Savings Bank as well as time at Regions Bank and two independent mortgage banking companies.